How to add new team members to Ethena
- Navigate to the Team Members page of the Admin Hub.
- You will have the option of adding either with a CSV or "Adding manually". This is what we're going to be showing here!
- Enter your learner details using the form provided.
- You can save and add another new team member, or save and close to return to your Team Members page.
- Once saved, the learner will be enrolled in training straight after this process! They will have access to their learning center and can be sent assignments now!
Once you’ve uploaded an individual team member, you can click the button on the far right to:
- View Details
- Add/Edit Leave
- Send training reminder notification
- Get direct link for training
If you click “View Details” a column will appear on the right side of the screen with your new learner’s information, upcoming notifications & training progress.
“Edit” will bring you back to the original box where you entered your new team member’s information. You can make any necessary changes to department, state or managerial status.
“Add/Edit Leave” will essentially put a hold on your team member’s account if they are out of office for an extended period of time. This will ensure that they save their place in training without receiving any outstanding notifications during the Leave period. For more information on adding/editing team member leave, see this article [hyperlink].
“Send training reminder notification” will send an email reminder to your team member to complete training nudges.
"Get direct link for training" will copy this team member's magic link to your clipboard. You can send this link to the team member for them to continue training. The link will adjust to pick up where the team member left off, whether that is at the very beginning of training or after completing other nudges.
"Terminate" will allow you to discontinue a team member's training. They will still remain on your Team Members page under "Terminated" status.
"Delete" will completely erase your team member's progress and account with Ethena. This is non-reversible so once you choose it, you will have to re-enter the team member's information if you choose to re-enroll them in training.