When looking on learning assignments, you may have noticed below the edit button is a red button titled "Archive" and the red colour suggests it has a removal/deletion function which is partly true!
What this does is allow you to archive training and remove it from your admin dashboard.
This feature can help you keep a tidier admin dashboard or alternatively to remove all learners from a specific training assignment.
Perhaps you have sent out a one-time assignment to your team in preparation for an off site, and now that date has passed it makes sense to remove it.
How to remove outstanding training for all enrolled learners:
From the dashboard, select the assignment you would like to remove and click into it.
In the top right, there is a button called "Archive" just below the edit button shown here:
This will then open the following side panel:
In here you will want to be sure to select "Remove outstanding training" and then scroll down to make the change. This action is not reversible so be 100% sure before actioning this!
Once done, the course will be removed from all the enrolled learners Learning Centers and they will not receive any outstanding reminders as the course is no longer available to them.
What if I select "Keep training"?
If you select Keep training, it'll remove the outstanding training assignment for learners who have not completed the assignment, but it'll remain as a complete assignment for those who did complete it already.